Cover:North Of Bakersfield

NORTH OF BAKERSFIELD – The one that started it all! Produced by Conrad Uno and recorded at Egg Studios, this CD features the original recipe Ruby Dee and The Snakehandlers with Pete Smith, Liz Herrin, Lewis Warren, and guest Grant “Big Smokey” Johnson on pedal steel. Filled with the classics of Ruby Dee and The Snakehandlers’ early catalog. (Dionysus Records)

  • 103:09Who Is She?
  • 204:45Just One Day
  • 303:06So Lonely
  • 403:22Something Bad
  • 504:15Now I Want You (Out Of My Head)
  • 604:03After The Flood
  • 703:58So Long
  • 802:57I Remember You
  • 903:364500 Saturdays
  • 1004:30I Will Always Return
  • 1104:10Make It Last (Harris)
  • 1204:25Walkin' Lie